Category: News

The 15th studio album, “Apex Predator – Easy Meat”, by UK Grind pioneers NAPALM DEATH is released as of today in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and Finland via Century Media Records. These are the exact other international street dates per country:

NORTH AMERICA / ITALY / SPAIN / POLAND: Tuesday, January 27, 2015
SWEDEN: Wednesday, January 28, 2015
AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND: Friday, January 30, 2015

To celebrate the album’s first release, a really special promotional video clip for the short and intense track “Smash A Single Digit” is being debuted today via the websites of Decibel Magazine (for North America), Metal Hammer UK (for Europe) and Metal Hammer Germany (for Germany). Check the clip here:

The video for “Smash A Single Digit” was directed and produced by Michael Panduro, who has previously worked for bands like Cephalic Carnage, Saint Vitus or Job For A Cowboy.

Trivia facts about this clip: The video is made up of 1093 unique drawings, each one hand-drawn in ink on paper by artist Lisbet Fredslund ( and actually 225 of the drawings are of the face of NAPALM DEATH vocalist “Mark “Barney” Greenway, who checked in to comment the clip as follows:

“Couldn’t be happier with the ‘Smash A Single Digit’ video clip. It shows nothing of dignity or life’s fundamental pleasures – only a snapshot of those unfortunate enough to only be deemed as numbers for production quotas in this world. When a ‘digit’ has therefore been expended, it is rubbed out (or consumed leaving no trace, as in the case of this video). In my opinion, Michael Panduro and the team produced a real work of art and I think the general style holds some really nice future artistic possibilities for NAPALM DEATH”.

The tracklisting for the standard edition of “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” reads as follows:

NAPALM DEATH – “Apex Predator – Easy Meat”:
1. Apex Predator – Easy Meat
2. Smash A Single Digit
3. Metaphorically Screw You
4. How The Years Condemn
5. Stubborn Stains
6. Timeless Flogging
7. Dear Slum Landlord…
8. Cesspits
9. Bloodless Coup
10. Beyond The Pale
11. Stunt Your Growth
12. Hierarchies
13. One-Eyed
14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes

These are the album formats available for “Apex Predator – Easy Meat”:

  • Jewel Case CD with 20-page booklet (14 songs)
  • Digital Download (14 songs)
  • LP with a double-sided A2 poster, lyric sheet and one bonus track (15 songs, bonus track: “Critical Gluttonous Mass”)
  • Limited Mediabook CD with expanded 40-page booklet, a sticker and 3 bonus tracks (17 songs, bonus tracks: “What Is Past Is Prologue”, “Oh So Pseudo” and the G-ANX cover-version “Clouds Of Cancer / Victims Of Ignorance”)
  • Digipak CD with 24-page booklet and one bonus track / North America only! (15 songs, bonus track: “Oh So Pseudo”)
  • Limited red-coloured Cassette with one bonus track (15 songs, bonus track: “Critical Gluttonous Mass”)
  • Limited Mailorder Boxset, 1000x copies worldwide (Content: Mediabook CD with expanded 40-page booklet, a sticker and 3 bonus tracks, a clear cassette version of the album with one bonustrack, an exclusive NAPALM DEATH beanie, a double-sided A3 poster and a button bag with 3 pins).

The LP will be available in the following versions:

  • Unlimited Black LP
  • 200x Clear LP (Via CM Webshop Europe)
  • 300x White LP (Via CM Distro Europe)
  • 200x Transparent Green LP (Via Nuclear Blast Europe)
  • 800x + 500x Solid Red LP (Via CM North America)
  • 500x Lilac LP (Via CM North America)
  • 200x Solid Blue LP (Via CM Distro USA)
  • 200x Dark Green LP (Via CM Distro USA)

Purchase the album in Europe here:

Or digitally via Itunes here: